EFL and EFAF Cup groupings ready

Category: EFL - published 2010-11-14 by EFAF

The preliminary groupings for EFL and EFAF Cup were agreed on in EFAF Club Team meeting in Mallorca, Spain. A total of 13 teams from 8 countries will take part in the EFL next year, and EFAF Cup will consist of 11 clubs, representing 9 different countries.

Because of next year's World Cup in Austria, the EFL schedule is pushed a little earlier than in the past years. The Eurobowl will be played in the weekend of June 18th-19th. The quarterfinal dates are planned for early May, and the semifinals for the last weekend of May.

EFL Group 1: Prague Panthers and Danube Dragons. The winner of the two games between the Panthers and the Dragons will face the defending champions Berlin Adler in the quarterfinals.

EFL Group 2: Kiel Baltic Hurricanes and Carlstad Crusaders. The winner will face the Graz Giants in the quarterfinals.

EFL Group 3: Amiens Spartiates and Badalona Dracs. The winner will face the Swarco Raiders Tirol in the quarterfinals.

EFL Group 4: L`Hospitalet Pioners, Parma Panthers and Calanda Broncos. The winner will face the Vienna Vikings in the quarterfinals.

EFAF Cup Group 1: Thonon Black Panthers, Rhinos Milano, Prague Black Hawks

EFAF Cup Group 2: Hohenems Blue Devils and Kragujevac Wild Boars

EFAF Cup Group 3: Sollerod Gold Diggers, Paris Cougars and Coventry Jets

EFAF Cup Group 4: London Blitz, Amsterdam Crusaders and Valencia Firebats

The specific dates for the group games will be finalised later.

arrow-up.jpg TOP

Recent News

Recent Games

  • No games available

Recent Dates

October 2022
     1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30