ECB2009: European Championship B-Group 2009

Category: - published 2009-06-25 by EFAF

This summer, six nations will play for the B-Group European Championship of American Football: The Czech Republic, Denmark, Italy, Russia, Spain and the hosting nation, Austria. The tournament will take place from August 15th to August 22nd in Carinthia, Austria’s southernmost and thereby most sunny State.

Two years ago the C-Group European Championship was already held successfully in the City of Wolfsberg – a picturesque district capital, about thirty minutes away from the state’s capital, Klagenfurt. After rebuilding the local stadium for costs of almost two million Euros this venue is again well prepared for the return of Football and all its big men. Local fans and media can expect a great experience.

Right now, the preparations for the B-Group European Championship of American Football in Austria are in full activity: "We can’t wait to welcome all the participating teams", says president Michael Eschlböck of the Austrian Federation. "We want to ensure that all the people involved in the event will have a great time in Austria. We want everybody to enjoy a week of summer, fun and American Football with us."


arrow-up.jpg TOP

Recent News

Recent Games

  • No games available

Recent Dates

August 2022
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31