European Championsships (C-Group) starts at Copenhagen

Category: News - published 2003-07-23 by EFAF

The European Championships (C-Group) for national team will start July 27, 2003 with the game Denmark vs. Czech Republic at Copenhagen.

With this tournament EFAF has regrouped its national team competition in a three level system. All federations participate in three levels: C, B and A. The winner of C-group will start in 2004 in the B-group tournament which will be held at France. The loser of 2004 B-group will have start next time at 2007 C-Group-tournament.

For Czech Republic this year tournament is the first time ever participation with a senior national team. Italy and Russia played last time in the 1998 qualification round for EC 2000. Netherlands last participation at a final tournament was 1991 at Helsinki with winning the bronze medal. Denmark played last game versus Sweden in EC 2001 qualification.

Tournament favorit is Italy which has won the EC 1983 at Castel Giorgio (Italy) and EC 1987 at Helsinki (Finland) plus 3 silver medals and 1 bronze medal.


July 27th - Sunday
Denmark vs. Czech Republic Kick off: 18.00

July 29th - Tuesday
Czech Republic vs. Italy Kick off: 14.00
Netherlands vs. Russia Kick off: 18.00

July 31st - Thursday
Italy vs. Netherlands Kick off: 14.00
Russia vs. Denmark Kick off: 18.00

August 2nd - Saturday
Game for 3rd and 4th place Kick off: 12.00
Championship Final Kick off: 16.00


arrow-up.jpg TOP